The 2021 Florida Tournament will not be held this year.

2015 Las Vegas Invitational Results

Dec 14, 2015 | Article

The 2015 Las Vegas Invitational was held at the Strike Zone Bowling Center in the Sunset Station Casino where over 40 bowlers made the trip. It was a pleasure to welcome for the first time Jerry Voorheese bowling in his 1st AWBA tournament, and Curtis Wolff of Colorado our 1st IKAN Ramp bowler. The Tournament began Thursday with a warm welcome and opening ceremony, followed by the first and second sets of singles play. Friday morning doubles competition began, and in the end Wayne Webber and Andy Bernt of Florida bested Johnnie Baylark and Kenneth Hill of Illinois. Friday evening was enjoyed by many in the Up/Down Event, where prizes, bowling equipment, apparel, as well as 50/50 raffle were won by very happy participants.

Saturday and Sunday completed singles sets 3 through 5, with a stair step roll off of all divisions occurring Sunday afternoon. In the Scratch Div. Walt Roy took the title for the 2nd straight year defeating top seed Mark Shepherd. In the “A” Division Henry Walters did some sharp shooting and defeated top seed Paul Wolbert to take the title. In the “B” Div. Phillip Daniel fell to top seed Kenny Munford who wins his first title in wheelchair bowling. Congratulations to all of the winners, and great bowling to everyone who participated.

To all the Sponsors and supporters that help make this event a success, thank you!!! We greatly appreciate The PVA, Storm Bowling, ABC Medical, The USBC, Logo Infusion, Bay Area & Western Chapter PVA, and Better Life Mobility Center. A special thanks to the Nevada Chapter PVA and the staff of Strike Zone Bowling Center for their hard work and support towards this event.

Thanks to all the members of the AWBA for attending the 2015 Las Vegas Invitational. We are looking forward to years of fun, great bowling, and developing new friends. See You Next Year!!!!!