Hall of Fame


AWBA Hall OF Fame

In 1974, the American Wheelchair Bowling Association established the AWBA Hall of Fame.  This prestigious honor is given to those individuals who have exhibited their love and support of wheelchair bowling along with their individual achievements and long service, dedication, and promotion at a local and national level of the sport itself. 


Nomination Form

The following procedures should be followed when submitting a nominee to the AWBA Hall of Fame for consideration. All submissions should be submitted to the AWBA Chairman no later than February 15 of the year in which they are to be considered. The person submitting this form must be a member in good standing with the AWBA. Please see the Hall of Fame Procedures to aid you in your completion of this form.


    Our Hall of Famers

    The individuals that have been inducted in the AWBA’s Hall of Fame are as follows:

    Richard Carlson (Posthumously)1974James “Sonny” Steward1987
    Douglas Keaton1976Donald Bunn1988
    Paul O’Hora1976Leroy Mitchell1990
    Kenneth Seaquist1976 Van Schneider1990
    Norbert Blake1977James “Sully” Sullivan1991
    Wally Gordon1977Larry Seymour1992
    Stuart Kah1977Bob Murdock1994
    William Roberts1978 George Snyder1994
    Clyde “Buddy” Cole (Posthumously)1979Dave Roberts1995
    Donald Pinault1980Walt Roy1998
    Richard Schumacher1980Paul “Triple Quad” Cook1999
    Gene Ramus1982Wayne Webber2003
    James “Woody” Woodruff1982William H. Boyd2007
    Daryl Pfister1983Donald Bruns2008
    Nelson Welker (Posthumously)1983Roger Templar2009
    Al Uttecht1985Don Popora2009
     Mike Schneider1986Jerry Mills, Martin Frost2010
    Ralph Haskell2012Harold Bowman2013
    Phillip Daniel2017George Holscher2017
    Peter Arballo2018Mark Shepherd2018

    Symbolic of a member passing, however, each is remembered in the hearts of their families and friends. Should you have information that would help keep the record updated, please inform the association regarding those individuals.  Thank you.