American Wheelchair Bowling Association

Hall of Fame
Home » About the AWBA » Hall of Fame

In 1974, the American Wheelchair Bowling Association established the AWBA Hall of Fame. This prestigious honor is given to those individuals who have exhibited their love and support of wheelchair bowling along with their individual achievements and long service, dedication, and promotion at a local and national level of the sport itself.

Hall of Famers

Richard Carlson (Posthumously)1974 James “Sonny” Steward1987
Douglas Keaton1976 Donald Bunn1988
Paul O’Hora1976 Leroy Mitchell1990
Kenneth Seaquist1976 Van Schneider1990
Norbert Blake1977 James “Sully” Sullivan1991
Wally Gordon1977 Larry Seymour1992
Stuart Kah1977 Bob Murdock1994
William Roberts1978 George Snyder1994
Clyde “Buddy” Cole (Posthumously)1979 Dave Roberts1995
Donald Pinault1980 Walt Roy1998
Richard Schumacher1980 Paul “Triple Quad” Cook1999
Gene Ramus1982 Wayne Webber2003
James “Woody” Woodruff1982 William H. Boyd2007
Daryl Pfister1983 Donald Bruns2008
Nelson Welker (Posthumously)1983 Roger Templar2009
Al Uttecht1985 Don Popora2009
Mike Schneider1986 Jerry Mills, Martin Frost2010
Ralph Haskell2012 Harold Bowman2013
Phillip Daniel2017 George Holscher2017
Peter Arballo2018 Mark Shepherd2018

– Symbolic of a member passing, however, each is remembered in the hearts of their families and friends. Should you have information that would help keep the record updated, please inform the association regarding those individuals. Thank you.

Nomination Form

The following procedures should be followed when submitting a nominee to the AWBA Hall of Fame for consideration. All submissions should be submitted to the AWBA Chairman no later than February 15 of the year in which they are to be considered. The person submitting this form must be a member in good standing with the AWBA. Please see the Hall of Fame Procedures to aid you in your completion of this form.

HoF Nomination Form
Name of Nominee
Name of Nominee
Under what category is the Nominee to be consider?


  • 2023 Mid America Chapter PVA/AWBA Invitational Bowling Tournament
    Mar 31, 2023 - Apr 1, 2023
    Firelake Bowling Center
    Shawnee, OK
    Tournament Deadline
    Mar 27, 2023
  • Date
    May 5, 2023 - May 7, 2023
    Bowlero 735 Center
    Romeoville, IL
    Tournament Deadline
    Apr 28, 2023

View All Events