2019 Mid-America PVA/AWBA Invitational Results
Home » Tournaments » Results » 2019 Mid-America PVA/AWBA Invitational Results

The Weather in Oklahoma is always a surprise this time of year and this year was no exception. Thursday and Friday were beautiful however Saturday brought rain all day with a high temperature of 45 degrees. But that did not dampen the spirits of anyone as the event was a great deal of fun. The Ten Pin Meltdown kicked off on Thursday, April 11, 2019 with our doubles competition. The scores were close, but in the end the team of David Nelson Jr. and Eddy Hutchens took home first place, 2nd place went to Michael Galloway and Kevin Schaefer, 3rd Place: Smiley Wallace and Phillip Daniel, 4th Place: Gildardo Herrera and Richard Harrell, 5th Place: Dan Spotts and Gary Poole, 6th Place: Charles Potter and Stephen Smith, 7th Place: Gary Ryan and Mike Deloach, 8th Place: Ivenhoe Richey and Kavin Monroe, 9th Place: Mark Linquist and Jennifer Hooten. Congratulations to all!

The Singles Competition started Friday morning. After a break the bowlers who wanted to participate in the up/down tournament got to work on making their 9-pin no tap scores as high as possible. With a prize of $25 for the first 300 game and a share of the entries pot valued at $780 for the winning team the bowlers got after it. We also held our raffle during the bowling. We owe a great debt to our stand up bowlers who came out to support our event. First Place was team of wheelchair bowler Richard Harrell, Second Place was the team of wheelchair bowler Gil Herrera, Third Place was the team of wheelchair bowler Eddy Hutchens.

Sunday, April 14 concluded the bowling tournament. After 5 sets of three games the scores were tallied and the roll offs began. When the dust settled the results are as follows:

A Division:

  • 1st: Eddy Hutchens – $1,000
  • 2nd: Kevin R. Schaefer – $700
  • 3rd: David Nelson Jr – $500
  • 4th: Dan Spotts – $400
  • 5th: Richard Harrell – $350
  • 6th: Mike Deloach – $250
  • 7th: Gary Ryan – $200
  • 8th: Phillip Flip Danie – $200
  • 9th: Smiley Wallace – $100
  • 10th: Ivenhoe Richey – $100

B Division:

  • 1st: Micheal Galloway – $1000
  • 2nd: Gil Herrera – $750
  • 3rd: Gary Poole – $500
  • 4th: Charles Potter – $400
  • 5th: Kavin Monroe – $350
  • 6th: Mark Linquist – $250
  • 7th: Stephen Smith – $200
  • 8th: Jennifer Hooten – $100
  • 9th: Robert “Ted” Smith – $100

We want to extend a big thanks to Storm, ABC Medical, Logo Infusion, Sportaid and the volunteers that helped with 50/50 ticket and raffle ticket sales. Without great volunteers and Sponsors, these event would be hard to manage. Also to Scott for doing a great job of managing the tournament.



AWBA Past Events

2023 Mid America Chapter PVA/AWBA Invitational Bowling Tournament

Mar 31, 2023 - Apr 1, 2023
Firelake Bowling Center | Oklahoma City, OK
Tournament Deadline
May 5, 2023 - May 7, 2023
Tournament Deadline
Dec 1, 2022 - Dec 4, 2022
Sunset Station | Henderson, Nevada
Tournament Deadline
Nov 21, 2022